Windows to the Soul

Eyebrows truly are the windows to the soul.  They can make or break or frame you.  Most people didn’t even care till “brows on fleek” became a thing like four years ago.  But trust me when I say that brows are definitely the most important part of putting your best face forward.  These days, I don’t even know who I am without brows.  The shape is satisfactory and there aren’t many sparse areas in my brows.  But among other issues, one of my main hold-ups with my brows is that the hairs are too fine and light, making it look like I have no eyebrows at all.

Enter Etude House’s Tint My Brows.  This gel claims to tint your brow hairs, lasting longer than typical eyebrow products.  While it’s recommended to leave the product on for 2 hours minimum or an entire night, I can’t even commit to a flavor of ice cream so I left the gel on for 15 minutes max.  The idea of an eyebrow mask scares me to death, especially when I have few enough eyebrows hairs to spare as it is.

Even though I didn’t follow the product instructions, fifteen minutes alone proved how potent this product was.  Although the initial gel went on like a scary, black glue and I looked like a serial killer doll for fifteen minutes, the end product was natural, filled in brows.  While the color was a little light for my hair color, the product was a nice shade of brown, without appearing too harsh.  I will admit that leaving the product on for only 15 minutes is not the smart way to go as it’s much easier to let the product fully dry/set before attempting to peel off.

As a girl who dreads the water because of lack of brows, this product seems like it’s going to be gamechanging.  I was even more impressed upon observing a little spot of gel that somehow made it’s way onto my left thigh and ended up as a brown stain that lasted for a full 24 hours.  On first impression, this product is one that was worth the try as well as a little more experimentation.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

*No eyebrow hairs were harmed in the making of this article

Windows to the Soul

Leave a Reply

